Educational Researcher of the Year Award

This award recognizes persons who have made recent outstanding and sustained contributions to educational research. Only members of FERA are eligible to receive this award. Nominations are accepted from FERA members, and a committee of at least three FERA members reviews the nominations and selects the winner. The committee chair is appointed by the President with the approval of the Executive Committee. The award winner is announced at the business luncheon of the FERA annual meeting.

Partial List of Past Educational Researchers of the Year

  • 2022 Russell Almond
  • 2021 A. Corinne Huggins-Manley
  • 2019 Albert D. Ritzhaupt
  • 2018 Walter L. Leite
  • 2017 Eun-sook Kim
  • 2016 Betsy Becker
  • 2015 Bonnie Swan
  • 2014 Yaacov Petscher
  • 2013 Debbie Hahs-Vaughn
  • 2012 Mirka Koro-Ljungberg
  • 2006 John Ferron
  • 2005 Richard Tate
  • 1999 Freeman Coney
  • 1997Jeffrey D. Kromrey
  • 1996 Charles “Chuck” Dziuban